Episode 6: O Chat With A Side of V

July 24, 2011

We’re back with another exciting episode of the Double O Podcast and, not one but, two guests! Vidyala and Vosskah, guild and raid leader (respectively) of Moonrunner-US’ Business Time sit down with us to talk about guild leadership.

We chat about recruitment (and the strangely high demand for boomkins and shadow priests), teamwork, decision making, resolving conflicts, being a guild ambassador to the blogging world, and a lot more!

To learn more about our guests:

Vidyala’s Twitter: @_vidyala
Vidyala’s Blog: Manalicious

Vosskah’s Twitter: @Vosskah
Vosskah’s Blog: Sword and Board


Download | iTunes

13 Responses to “Episode 6: O Chat With A Side of V”

  1. [...] this past week has just been so busy! Vosskah and I joined Ophelie and Oestrus this past weekend on their podcast. We talked about a lot of guild leading-related things and had a good time and a long chat. So you [...]

  2. Cynwise said

    “Adults should be able to handle conflicts with other adults.”

    Oh god, I need Vid to come talk to my employees.

    (Great podcast, y’all!)

  3. [...] rather enjoyed listening to Ophelie and Oestrus on the latest episode of the Double O podcast, with Vidyala and Vosskah. That podcast is picking up steam [...]

    • Oestrus said

      For some reason, I didn’t even get an e-mail that your comments had landed, Cynwise. Sorry about that!

      Vid can come talk to me anyday. Her and Voss have some incredible voices and it was easy to get lost in listening to them. They were also really good about things that should be obvious to many of us (like the dispute resolution thing), but sadly aren’t.

      Thanks for the link love, by the way!

      • Cynwise said

        Well, I should thank you right back! I haven’t figured out how to do link trackbacks or referral tracking on Posterous yet – is that embarrassing?

        This was a good episode. I really enjoyed it!

  4. Great episode. My girlfriend and I are trying to form up a casual guild with RL friends so it was nice to hear we’re not the only couple that can get into arguments when playing with each-other. Keep up the great work!

  5. Shintar said

    Thank you for making this podcast! I’m not a regular reader of either of your blogs but this was fascinating even to me! I’ve been looking for more good WoW podcasts to listen to while questing but too many of them just seem poorly done. This however was really nice, and I couldn’t believe that I listened to people just chatting about WoW for so long without getting bored. :)

    Keep up the good work; and in the meantime I’ll be working my way through your past episodes. ;)

    • Oestrus said

      Hi Shintar!

      Thank you very much for the compliments!

      Ophelie and I have certainly come a long way since Episode 0 and we’re still growing, learning, and finding ways to improve. We’re not perfect, but we would like to think we put on a good show and give people a great alternative to the other shows that are out there. Mostly we just try to be honest and be ourselves and people seem to relate to that. I’m glad that you did, too!

      Thanks again for stopping by and for taking the time to leave some really positive feedback!
      :)

  6. Phil said

    I really liked this talk show.
    I play a holy priest and I appreiciate the healing view on raiding and the issues involved. Healers see the raid from a particular point of view thats very different.
    I do wonder with recruitment how to tell an apps dps in a raid situation to stay out of the fire.
    Keep up the good work!

  7. Oestrus said

    Hi Phil,

    Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to leave us a compliment!

    I’m not really sure what you’re asking about here. Are you looking for ways to tell if a DPS is staying out of fire (like by perusing the logs)? Or are you looking for diplomatic ways to tell your DPS to stay out of the fire (like during an encounter)?

    Let us know and we’ll be sure to give you a proper response.

  8. [...] first podcast’s topic was Guild Leadership.  The other guest was my own fearless leader, Vidyala from [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

