Episode 5: What A Long Strange Trip It’s Been

June 27, 2011

We (hopefully) ease ourselves back into something that may, perhaps, resemble a regular recording schedule. Blame me and my erratic life!

Oestrus and I talk about our time together in Milwaukee, including our hair washing habits and how the first thing I did when I reached her place was shed my clothes. Yes folks, she’s that good. At least her shower is to someone who just spent three days on a Greyhound.

I go on quite a bit about my trip, offer some insight into the World of Backpacking (WoB), and, so that it has some sort of a connection with WoW, I share some secrets about the wonderful gaming friends I got to see face-to-face. If, at any point you wonder who I’m talking about, here are links to the bloggers that I met:

Fannon
Corath (who didn’t come up in conversation as the meetup was very short, but still a very cool guy!)
Vidyala
Vosskah
Thespius (and fellow guildie Arcas, follow him on Twitter!)
Apple

We then wrap up 4.1, talk about our experiences during this tier of content and brace ourselves for the excitement of 4.2.

Download | iTunes

7 Responses to “Episode 5: What A Long Strange Trip It’s Been”

  1. Psynister said

    That was a fun podcast to listen to and pass away my morning. Thanks. :)

  2. Sayomara said

    I have been to Lakefront Brewery a few times when I have been to Milwaukee to visit friends. I would also highly suggest the Sprecher Brewery which makes ok beer but the best Root Beer in world. =)

    Good show and keep up the good work.
    ~Sayo

    • Oestrus said

      Hi Sam,

      Now I feel even worse! I have lived in Milwaukee my entire life and I haven’t been to either of those places. I had better got on that!

      Even I though I don’t drink (alcohol) often, I do love the Sprecher root beer. Yum.

      Thanks for the praise and for stopping by!

      • Sayomara said

        I’m not much of an alcohol drinker myself Oestrus but I do enjoy using wine in cooking. But when friend want to tour breweries who am I to say no to a cool new pint glass.

        I don’t think there is anything wrong with not seeing your sites in your own town. When your home your there to relax and enjoy your everyday life. When your on the road is when you seek out that which is different.

        That is not to say you can’t do it when your at home but I think it is just matter of different minds sets based on location.

        Thanks for the kinds words.
        ~Sayo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

